Copy of website-banner (1).png

BYRON BAY 7 NIGHT SURF TOUR

Join us on a fantastic surf holiday in Byron Bay and learn to surf or rediscover your love of surfing with other like minded women.

SURF LEVEL

INTRO | BEG | INT

TOUR LENGTH

7 NIGHTS

PRICE RANGE

$$$

ACCOMMODATION

A Surf Tour with a difference

Byron Bay is well established as an internationally renowned holiday destination for a very good reason. Its a surfing mecca and also has some of the best ‘foodie’ experiences on Australia’s East Coast. Take the opportunity to treat yourself for that milestone occasion, get together with friends or just because you’re worth it and you can!

 

What's included

INCLUDED IN YOUR TOUR

Join us in the Byron Bay-Ballina area and experience an exclusive ‘womens surf’ retreat and enjoy the following:

  • 7 nights Luxury Accommodation staying at the beautiful Atlantic Boutique Hotel right in the heart of Byron Bay.

  • Located within walking distance of the famous Byron Bay, Main Beach and all the cosmopolitan vibes and casual surfing lifestyle that Byron Bay has to offer.

  • All rooms are private and secluded and all guests enjoy the beautiful hotel grounds and common areas. 

  • 7 breakfasts, 3 dinners as well as a Gourmet Lunch at the famous 3 Blue Ducks in Byron Bay are included.

  • Daily professional surf coaching for beginners through to intermediate level surfers, including photos and videos of your progress to keep

  • All surf transfers to Byron Bay, Lennox Head, Ballina and surrounding areas.

  • Ample opportunity to free surf at pristine beaches around Byron Bay/Ballina area to practice what we teach

  • Additional activities and amenities included at no extra charge:

    • Complimentary use of hotel pool

    • Surf stretch / Yoga class

    • Complimentary Wireless Internet

    • Late check out on request

    • Onsite parking

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

Our experienced female surf coaches will help you to developed based on your exisiting surf skills including:

  • Intro / Beginners will learn the basics of surfing, such as paddling a board, ‘pop ups’, and turtle rolls, surfing etiquette, confidence and improved capability in the water

  • Intermediate surfers will learn tips and recommendations for individual improvement using the latest in surf coaching techniques

REQUIRED SURF LEVEL

To attend this tour you must be an:

  • Intro / Beginner

  • Intermediate, or

  • Advanced Intermediate

Not sure what level you are? Visit our Surf Levels​ page.

SAFETY PRECAUTIONS

Please check out our COVID Safety page for all the latest precautions we have in place to keep you safe. 

 

Tour dates and prices

Single room prices listed below. Twin share rooms are available for $4,100 per person

NOVEMBER 2020

Sun 15th Nov -

Sun 22nd Nov

$SOLD OUT

APRIL 2021

Sun 18th Apr -

Sun 25th Apr

$5,100 incl GST

AUGUST 2021

Sun 29th Aug -

Sun 5th Sep

$5,100 incl GST

NOVEMBER 2021

Sun 7th Nov -

Sun 14th Nov

$5,100 incl GST

JANUARY 2021

Sun 10th Jan -

Sun 17th Jan

SOLD OUT

MAY 2021

Sun 9th May -

Sun 16th May

$5,100 incl GST

SEPTEMBER 2021

Sun 5th Sep -

Sun 12th Sep

$5,100 incl GST

NOVEMBER 2021

Sun 21st Nov -

Sun 28th Nov

$5,100 incl GST

JANUARY 2021

Sun 24th Jan -

Sun 31st Jan

SOLD OUT

JUNE 2021

Sun 6th Jun -

Sun 13th Jun

$5,100 incl GST

SEPTEMBER 2021

Sun 19th Sep -

Sun 26th Sep

$5,100 incl GST

DECEMBER 2021

Sun 5th Dec -

Sun 12th Dec

$5,100 incl GST

FEBRUARY 2021

Sun 21st Feb -

Sun 28th Feb

$5,100 incl GST

JUNE 2021

Sun 20th Jun -

Sun 27th Jun

$5,100 incl GST

OCTOBER 2021

Sun 3rd Oct  -

Sun 10th Oct

$5,100 incl GST

DECEMBER 2021

Sun 26th Dec -

Sun 2nd Jan

$5,100 incl GST

MARCH 2021

Sun 28th Mar -

Sun 4th Apr

SOLD OUT

JULY 2021

Sun 25th Jul -

Sun 1st Aug

$5,100 incl GST

OCTOBER 2021

Sun 17th Oct -

Sun 24th Oct

$5,100 incl GST

Prices are in Australian Dollars

Frequently asked questions

I'M NOT SURE WHAT LEVEL I AM


Visit our Surf Levels page to compare your experience to the capability descriptions. Being honest with what your surf level is, is important because we focus on building core skills on top of solid and proven experience. Getting the basics right first means you will be safer in the water and will learn in a more comprehensive way that builds confidence and skills that stick with you. e.g. If you have never surfed before and have no experience paddling a board, no problem, then click Introduction.That way you will get the best foundation knowledge of whats required to learn to surf and progress quickly. For all other skill levels, choose the one most appropriate to your capability and book that clinic. If you have any further questions just send us an email or mention it in your booking notes.




DO I NEED TO BRING MY OWN BOARD


Introduction or Beginners are not required to bring a board as we provide these. However if you have your own board and are wanting to improve on that board, then we recommend you bring your own board.




ARE THERE ANY PRE-REQUESITS TO JOIN


The only pre requisite is that you must be able to swim. Everything else, we will help you master.




ARE THERE ANY AGE RESTRICTIONS


Only requirement for all our ladies programs is you must be at least 18 years old to sign up. If you are under 18 years of age, we have teenage girl programs coming soon so please look out for these and book your slot on these.





ONE OF OUR CUSTOMERS SAYS

Awesome People. Awesome experience. Loads of fun. I learnt so much about surfing and myself.. Serena is the best.. she knows her stuff she loves what she does and it shows... great vibes.. Surfing, Yoga, amazing food and amazing accommodation.."

Amanda - Byron Bay

Need some pre-tour prep?

SURF CLINICS

With small groups and excellent coaching staff, our clinics are the perfect preparation for one of our surf tours.

PRIVATE SURF LESSONS

Whatever your age, level or background we provide Private Lessons for women who want to develop their surf skills.

Follow us on Instagram
Sign up for the latest news
Let's get social
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White TripAdvisor Icon
Learn more

© 2020 Women That Surf Pty Ltd Trading as Surf Getaways ACN 633 002623